Modify, archive or delete contacts and projects

Created by Yasmine Seijmonsbergen, Modified on Tue, 11 Jun 2024 at 10:55 AM by Dennis van Rooij

You can easily add, edit, delete or archive your contacts and projects. You can do this through the Gekko mobile apps or the Gekko website. 

The archive option can be used if you want to keep contacts/projects, but no longer want to see them in your direct overview.

Add contacts and projects

Gekko Mobile apps


Gekko Hours

1. Press on Customers and then press the '+Customer' button.

2. After adding your contact, click on this contact and choose '+ New project'.


Gekko Costs/Trips:

1. Press the + button at the bottom and take a picture of your receipt (or for the trips app, add a trip first)

2. Scroll down to 'Project and Contact''

3. Press and choose +Add Contact, or +Add Project


Gekko Website

  1. Log in to your online Gekko account
  2. Go to your 'Contacts' page
  3. Choose '+New contact'



  4. Enter all your contacts data and click 'Save contact' on the bottom right.


To add a project

  1. Click on the 0 projects and select  '+ New project'


  2. Fill in all required data and press 'save'.


*Note: If your contact is from another country, please enter the correct country. This is necessary for the correct calculation of your VAT report.

Edit Contact Information (website) 

  1. Go to your 'Contacts' page 
  2. Select your contact to open your customer details
  3. Modify the data and click on 'Save contact' on the bottom right.

Edit Contact or Project 

Gekko Mobile apps


Gekko Hours

1. To edit a contact, press on the customer name and then press 'Edit'

2. To edit a project, press on the customer name. Press the project name and then press the 'Edit' button in the top right corner.

 

Website

  1. Go to the 'Contacts' page, go to the relevant contact
  2. Click on the number of projects under a customer
  3. Click on the name of the project you want to edit.

Archiving contacts and/or projects

If you no longer want contacts/projects to appear in your overview, but don't want to delete them completely, you can archive your contacts and projects.

  1. Go to your contact overview
  2. Click on the contact you would like to archive (and possibly the specific project)
  3. Click on 'Archive' in the top right corner.

Delete contacts and projects

It is only possible to delete a contact or project that does not have any invoices or costs attached to them. Otherwise, it is only possible to archive these contact/projects.

  1. Go to the contacts page
  2. Click on the contact you want to delete
  3. Click on the trash can in the top right to delete your contact.

For a project

  1. Go to the contacts page
  2. Click on the projects underneath a customer to delete a project
  3. Click on the trash can icon to the right to delete the project.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article